[oclug] Header Question
Rod Giffin
rod at giffinscientific.com
Tue Apr 19 20:07:47 EDT 2005
On Tue, April 19, 2005 20:03, miden said:
> This is my lucky day. I've just received an offer from the lovely (I
> assume) Karina and a finance company with a hotmail account. I found the
> following when looking at the message source:
Oh ya. Where you've qualified for a "m0rt age" for 350 grand and only pay
a 1.69 a month? I'd actually like to be able to hold one of these goofs
to this.
> Newsgroups: denounce benthic, selfish archdiocese, beefy cocklebur,
> arabesque configure, soliloquy monocular
> Phone: 1-(653)-358-2486
> Comments: backbone nugget airman mateo armload vacillate sculpture
> andrew ballfield frigidaire ewing blond
>
> Would these lines ever appear in a legitimate email and if so what would
> be their function? I've never seen it before.
The function is to try to disguize the message from some sorts of spam
mail filters. If you're just getting around to receiving these now,
welcome to the world of modern e-mail.
Rod.
More information about the OCLUG
mailing list